Uncategorized

Ice Castles

Ice Castles.png

Featuring [Aleutia] and AnaLog.

Ok…so if I was someone who really believed in reincarnation I would be certain I was a phenomenal figure skater in that previous life.  I have always had a love for figure skating…loved doing it (poorly) and watching it on TV whether is was movies or sports.  When I watch it during the Olympics I can actually feel my limbs wanting to move in unison with the skaters.  Weird, I know, but it’s a really strong sensation.

The title of my photo is the name of a “romantic drama” that I have loved for a long time.  The original, starring old-school heartthrob Robby Benson, first came out in 1978 when I was just 13.  I loved it because it was ice skating and well…Robby Benson.  Interestingly enough (to me anyway) the director of that original movie, Donald Wrye, was also director of the 2009 direct to DVD remake.

Anyhoo…combine that love of ice skating with this fun pose from AnaLog and I couldn’t resist.  The Ice Skate Pose Set includes 5 fun, ice skating poses.  The set is just one of the sets that AnaLog will have at Pose Fair Winter Holiday.  There are couple ice skating poses as well as single and couple sledding poses.  You will still be using them long after Christmas is over.  The Pose Fair Winter Holiday starts on December 7th at 12 noon SLT.

Credits

What I’m wearing

Body – Maitreya – Lara

Shape – Custom

Head – Catwa – Catya

Hair – Doux – Emerald

Skin – [the Skinnery] – Clara

Eyes – Aviglam –Heartbreaker Eyes

Ears – Swallow – High Definition Ears

Top – [Aleutia] – Keiko Shirt

Skirt – [Aleutia] – Keiko Skirt

Ice Skates – N-core – Skates “Retro”

Pose

AnaLog. – Ice Skate Pose Set – Pose #5 @ Pose Fair Winter Holiday

Location

Luanes World

Tune

Looking Through The Eyes Of Love – Melissa Manchester

Ice Castles

Leave a comment